Skip to Content
Employer Quick Look

Douglas County Kansas

Government - Civil Service

Founded in 1854, Douglas County, Kansas has a rich history. Great cities & towns located here include Lawrence, Eudora, Lecompton, and Baldwin City. Colleges and universities in Douglas County, Kansas include the University of Kansas, Baker University, and Haskell Indian Nations College. For more on our history, please visit the "Our History" webpage through our website listed below.

The main offices for Douglas County are located at the County Courthouse at 1100 Massachusetts Street, as well as the Judicial & Law Enforcement Center at 111 East 11th Street in Lawrence, Kansas. There are also several other county offices located throughout the county.


Benefits information for potential and current employees of Douglas County, Kansas.

  • Health Insurance Benefits
  • Dental and Eye Care Benefits
  • Retirement Benefits

Contact Us
1100 Massachusetts Street,
Lawrence, KS 66044, USA